The Wilds and You: Gardening Topic!

Hi there! Names chi! Im almost certainly NOT a gardener, but with this thread, hopefully we all might get a little more in touch with our WILD side. Hah, get it?

No?

Mkay, moving on.
Essentially, this is just sort of a superthread for gardening related stuff! Im gonna post gardening related photos over the course of my summer, and hopefully others will join in if they’re getting up to something wild!

See you on the flipside!

16 Likes

it may be april, but ive already been threshing and tilling my soil! Ill be going out on the 20th to buy spice plants and all sorts of assorted seeds. Hows everyone elses gardens? Anything planted yet, or are you all still being old mcdonald?

23 Likes

I love gardening, but this year with our third child, my wife and I decided not to plant anything. :sob:

12 Likes

Not much of a gardener, but I work as a camp counselor over the summer and we have a garden there. Apparently, the camp has been working on a new fence.

11 Likes

I’ll take an updated pic of my wee plants tomorrow once it’s light out. These forget-me-nots do not want to go down without a fight. :deirdrexd:

11 Likes

Actually, good point: should this be in creationary, rather than elsewither? @AG_Catherine dont suppose you mind moving this topic?

6 Likes

thanks!

5 Likes

Okay, so a bit longer than I’d intended, but plants!

The petunias (the middle one) didn’t fair so well when I went out of town for a couple days, but the pansies and forget-me-not are fighting the good fight. I cut the grass planter out (to the left of the pansies) because the lack of dirt from being attacked/monched upon finally took its toll.

Seeds of supposing take two! Two tiny sprouts, haven’t changed much in size, but they’re there! :aetherdetermined:

13 Likes

ooo. looks like you’re already taking off running. Impressive!

5 Likes

It’s getting past this stage that’s the trick. :sweat_smile: