A Writing Topic for My Magiqal Fellow Authors!

For those who like to write, whether it be Fantasy or Reality, Protracted or Ephemeral! All those who love writing or are looking for a quick short story or a literary work from a friend and a Magiqal companion. Please keep this free of any judgement or anything of that sort!

8 Likes

I shall kick this off. I am almost constantly working on some short story or literary work of some kind, whether it be for a friend or simply for myself. I’ve written all sorts of styles, genres, etc. Although I am still learning much about the art of writing but I absolutely love writing; so if anyone ever wants to talk about writing please let me know and i’ll type your eyes out or talk your ear off depending on the circumstance!

8 Likes

I enjoy writing…a lot. I think more than I admit to myself. Sometimes…often I sit down to write something and despite the millions of ideas swirling in my head I can never seem to get it on paper.

While many of my thoughts regard the practical use of magiq along with philosophy and theory…I’ve been wondering if writing fiction may be more productive…the idea thrills me. But I have no idea how to start that. I get overwhelmed and shut down.

I love the idea of writing these abstract esoteric thoughts out…but thats usually as far as it gets, an idea.

5 Likes

I feel that fiction is a great place to start because you can’t really be judged. It at least helps you learn to get your ideas and grammar down (which I still struggle with!)

3 Likes

Grammmmaaaaaarrrrr shakes fist

I like to think I write how I hear myself in my head…but it involves a lot of commas (and semicolons which I never seem to use correctly) and whatever ‘…’ that is called :joy:

Edit : My life also feels like it would be considered fiction so I often get confused on how to properly translate my verbiage into more ‘fantastical’ terms

3 Likes